Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetic Reviews.

How to shop for a cosmetic laser procedure on Long Island

Looking for a non-surgical nip or tuck without a bite out of your wallet?

Cosmetic laser enhancement procedures are typically not covered by insurance, which means you'll be paying out of pocket and may be inclined to shop around for the best price.

But if you're looking for a bargain, look elsewhere. This is one type of procedure where you shouldn't make decisions exclusively by price.

"The laser you pay the least for may ultimately cost you the most," says Board Certified Dr. Stephen Probst, a Director at Perfect Body Laser in Bay Shore, NY.

Errors, complications, and contraindications in cosmetic laser services can be dangerous and cause irreversible damage to our most visible features.  "If you have a problem, it could be a problem that no money can fix," Probst said.  People considering a cosmetic procedure should choose a facility based on reputation, experience, and specialty, he said.  But finding the right provider can be challenging. 

Americans spend nearly $17 billion annually on voluntary cosmetic procedures.

Surgeons charged an average of $7,448 for a face-lift, $5,992 for a tummy tuck, and $5,125 for nose shaping.  And that doesn't include fees charged by the facility and other providers, such as an anesthesiologist.  Cosmetic laser services can also vary greatly in price. 

It's a lucrative business that can attract some unsavory characters, since providers do not need to go through insurance companies to get paid. That can leave  clients vulnerable to under-qualified, unskilled providers like rogue nurses or laymen, said Dr. Probst.  "The consumer has to be vigilant — we've all heard the horror stories," Probst said.

In 2015, a Philadelphia musical artist known as "Black Madam" was convicted of third-degree murder after the illegal silicone butt injections she advertised online killed a Londoner. And a few years ago, a Miami woman who had posed as a doctor was sentenced to 10 years in prison for injecting cement, Fix-a-Flat tire repair sealant, and other hazardous materials into patients seeking buttocks enhancements. 

Sometimes consumers take a cavalier approach to cosmetic surgery and or laser services, wrongly thinking that because it is an elective procedure it's lower risk, but it's important to thoroughly vet any doctor or laser facility before getting cosmetic treatments done, Probst said.

"Every time a person picks up a laser it is a real procedure and there could be real risks," he said.

Here are some tips for finding the right provider:

  • Educate yourself. Laser and Aesthetic services fall under a big umbrella that includes various cosmetic procedures, such as non-surgical laser face-lifts and body contouring, as well as laser fat removal, skin tightening, and tattoo removal for mistake tattoos and even for cancer survivors. Narrow your search to facilities that specialize in cosmetic lasers and who have experience performing the procedure(s) you want.                                                                                                                         
  • Ask for a recommendation. Online reviews may not be an accurate reflection of the facilities’ work. If you don't have a friend or colleague who can recommend someone, consult another doctor you trust, such as your gynecologist, primary care doctor, or dermatologist. Many of Perfect Body Lasers Clientele have been referred by Board Certified Dermatologists and Plastic Surgeons alike.  Not only that, but a good percentage of Perfect Body's Clientele are Doctors! Perfect Body Laser has an impeccable record of reviews, safety, efficacy and holds the most (Global and National) awards out of any other laser center in New York, or nation-wide.

 

Don't Peek Just Yet

 

For example, when you’re searching for the best laser center on Long Island, it’s tempting to look at online reviews right away — or even use them as a way to find the best places to work. And yeah, while glowing reviews may encourage you to look closer at a company, bad ones can easily dissuade you from choosing that laser and aesthetic facility — even if you would otherwise be very interested in the them (and even if said reviews turn out to be off the mark).

To avoid that bias, hold off on reserving final judgement until after you snag a free consultation. Check out Award-Winning Perfect Body Laser & Aesthetics at 1150 Sunrise Highway in Bay Shore, NY 11706 and their website, descriptions, social media platforms, and current review-based research. You should be excited about what the company does at its core — not just how cool its office is or how much it is "reviewed online".

Maintain Perspective

On average, a happy customer will tell three people about his / her great experience, while an unhappy one will tell more than three times that. OK, so you’re not looking up product reviews or restaurant recommendations, your looking up reviews on cosmetic laser treatment centers on Long Island, but the same logic can be applied here. If fact, its even more important to maintain perspective because you are considering having a fat reduction laser treatment done on your body.

Now, I’m not saying to discredit all the reviews; in fact, a series of bad reviews that bring up the same general themes can certainly be a reflection of an undesirable company. But realize that every company has a few dissatisfied customers — even consistently top-rated company’s, like Google, Home Depot or Amazon — so consider everything you’re reading with a critical eye.

Also, put yourself in the company’s position. Don’t just take what you read at face value — if you’re concerned about something, do additional research to get the facts.

Read more

Weigh Its Worth

Remember that the issues that are complaint-worthy (or praise-worthy) to one client may not affect you in the same way. Instead of grouping the Perfect Body Laser Reviews you read into “good” versus “bad,” evaluate the issues individually and decide what they mean to you.

In this case, reading bad reviews or good reviews about Perfect Body Laser will get you personal information from a current or former client. And beyond research, the things you observe within the company like, are employees smiling and genuinely happy to be there? Your interaction with the staff, and your enthusiasm for the company’s core purpose should all influence your ultimate decision.

Also, while it’s easy to get caught up in online reviews, your overall opinion of the company should come from a much wider array of sources. For one, go directly to the manufacturers websites, and see if you can get more information on the provider. Perfect Body Laser has been a National Award recipient since 2007 and is a National Center of Excellence by Cynosure.

Are you considering getting laser treatments on Long Island?  

Before doing business with just any laser provider, you should look for the following (12) important red flags to make sure they are a. professional, experienced laser skin care center:

1. Do they have any Direct Supervision from a Board Certified Physician who is also a trained and Certified Laser Expert? Or, do they disingenuously list a Doctor on their website to fool the public into thinking they actually have on-site medical supervision? 

2. Did any of their other locations suddenly "close down"?    

3. Could their current location be next to close, leaving you without the treatments you paid for?

4. Do these self professed elite laser centers have any actual Awards from global (or even national) medical manufacturers and industry leaders, or is the award simply given out by a newspaper, based on how much they advertised with that newspaper?  A great example of this puffery is the "BEST OF AWARD" given by the Long Island Press.  In our opinion, the acrylic that the award is made out of has more value that the supposed accolades it represents, a pure symbol of nonexistent success. To get this "award" all you need to do is place ads in their newspaper and take a few unvetted votes and POOF, you're the "BEST OF"!  

Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics Awards come directly from Solta Medical and Cynosure, and can be verified by clicking here:

Solta Medical Mobius Awards 🥇    

Cynosure Center of Excellence Awards 🥇

5. Do they have a long history in business (under the same name) or were they forced to change corporate names because of bad business practices? 

6. Do they have inexperienced staff using lasers and burning people at the owners direction?

7. Do they currently have medical malpractice claims looming over them for recklessly & negligently burning clients and scarring them for life?

8. Do they have medical malpractice insurance, or do they find it "irrelevant" because it is "not mandated by law"?

9. Are they located in an established medical space, or are they located in some local-yokel store front strip mall, next to the town bagel store? 

10. Do they offer a multitude of new technologies or do they push the only no-name lasers they can afford to offer?

11. Do they use services like Groupon or other basement bargain sites to sell cheaper, inferior treatments?

12. Do they offer a  written laser hair removal guarantee? For instance, Perfect Body Laser & Aesthetics in Bay Shore, NY offers the ONLY REAL 10-YEAR WRITTEN LASER HAIR REMOVAL GUARANTEE IN NEW YORK STATE!  

 

A Must Read

We have uncovered unscrupulous businesses advertising a "lifetime" laser hair removal guarantee, right here on Long Island.  The slippery details of what we hardly consider a "guarantee" is "written" in their fine print.   

These storefront businesses operations guarantee "one" laser hair treatment PER CALENDAR YEAR! YOU HEARD THAT RIGHT, ONE LASER HAIR TREATMENT PER CALENDAR YEAR! This "guarantee" is laughable, considering the appropriate protocol for laser hair removal calls for laser treatments to be done 6-8 weeks apart!  Basically, they make you adhere to the strict protocol of doing all their treatments between 6-8 weeks apart, to make sure it works to the best of its ability. However, if it doesn't, they simply throw protocol out the window and only allow you to continue treatments once per year, thereby rendering the free treatments as useless and ineffective as the treatments they paid for!  Even worse, these same pathetic operations have reportedly (according to their horrifying Yelp profiles) been voiding their client warranties and now brazenly only offer a 30% discount rather that the "Guaranteed" free treatments they promised. 

Research will find that Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics in Bay Shore, NY offers far more value in it's written, 10-year laser hair removal guarantee when compared to the fake "lifetime" guarantees offered by desperate laser centers, hopelessly trying to imitate and compete. Based on our Awards, years in business, number of clientel; and having millions of treatments rendered, Perfect Body Laser is the only #1 laser cosmetic center on Long Island! 

When seeking laser experts on Long Island you must do your research, or you can easily wind up wasting hundreds or thousands of dollars on ineffective and potentially dangerous laser treatments.  Bay Shore, NY Perfect Body Laser Reviews.

Effective treatments aren't cheap and cheap treatments aren't effective.

When you buy cheap, you often buy twice. You only have one body, choose wisely... 

What people say about Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics

  • Paula F.
    Paula F. on Tuesday, 21 November 2017 18:43

    The place is clean, high end and very well run. I like getting laser done here. I feel like I'm in great hands! Great service!

  • Jade MacLean
    Jade MacLean on Monday, 21 November 2016 17:36

    If I could give Perfect Body 6 stars, I would. I had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. I saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this to the previous doctor, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury. Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, they custom formulated a special series of Chemical peels for me at intervals of 2-3 weeks apart in conjunction with laser therapy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After ONE Chemical peel treatment and with continued use of the laser facial and the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later!! It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listened. I cannot tell you how blessed I feel to have stumbled on Perfect Body. I cannot overstate this, Perfect Body really changed my life!! I am one very grateful Patient!

  • Nino Giopinto
    Nino Giopinto on Monday, 07 November 2016 00:36

    Perfect Body did a good job with the laser skin tightening on my jawline. I was not overjoyed or anything, but for non-surgical, I think it was a good value for the money I paid.

  • Steven P.
    Steven P. on Wednesday, 28 September 2016 15:36

    Perfect Body Laser was helpful in addressing my daughters facial hair. I was pleased with their prices and technology and the results. They treated her with care and respect. I was well informed and they worked within our budget to accomplish the goals we needed met. I was happy I chose Perfect Body Lasers in Bay Shore.

  • Laila Hamid
    Laila Hamid on Thursday, 29 October 2015 00:16

    I am very happy to have come to Perfect Body. So excited to see my results. I will be bringing more people. The staff is excellent and has a beautiful atmosphere.

  • Anna N
    Anna N on Saturday, 25 July 2015 13:42

    Everyone at Perfect Body was very personable and compassionate and caring. They made me feel like I was important my results mattered to them. Taylor kept me calm through the entire treatment because I was so nervous going in. I just felt at ease and beautiful after I left.

  • Kathernine Schneller
    Kathernine Schneller on Wednesday, 08 July 2015 18:10

    Thank you to all the staff i encountered! I was extremely nervous about this treatment , but Adrienne put my mind at ease. Even in the room my technician made me feel like I mattered. I am recommending them to everyone I know.

  • Martha E
    Martha E on Friday, 12 June 2015 14:31

    From the moment I met my consultant, I knew I had gone to the right place. She was friendly and very knowledgeable! She explained every treatment from beginning to end! She was even more excited than I was! Perfect Body just made me feel right at home !

  • Cassandra Castro
    Cassandra Castro on Monday, 01 June 2015 21:13

    Perfect body is the best in the business! They are great at what they do!

  • Dinora Krammer
    Dinora Krammer on Friday, 22 May 2015 14:25

    Amazing services with a very professional yet welcoming staff. Can't wait to see my result!

  • Jamie M.
    Jamie M. on Thursday, 21 May 2015 15:23

    I was extremely happy with the treatments I received at Perfect Body. The staff and managers made it easy and affordable to look the way I wanted to. I have been going to Perfect Body Laser for a little over one year and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for laser. They truly are the best in the business.

  • Jamie M.
    Jamie M. on Thursday, 21 May 2015 15:23

    I was extremely happy with the treatments I received at Perfect Body. The staff and managers made it easy and affordable to look the way I wanted to. I have been going to Perfect Body Laser for a little over one year and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for laser. They truly are the best in the business.

  • Caroline V
    Caroline V on Wednesday, 13 May 2015 13:47

    I came here just to find some information about the skin tightening treatments that I had heard so much about. They by far exceeded my expectations. Not only did I leave well informed , I also left feeling fresh and new after receiving my first treatment. I am looking forward to seeing amazing results!

  • Laura H.
    Laura H. on Sunday, 03 May 2015 21:59

    I was at Perfect Body this past Saturday (May 2, 2015). I was referred by my co-worker who has been a long time customer there. I was impressed with the knowledge and realistic expectations that were given to me regarding my cosmetic concerns. I liker that I wasn't fed lies like I was at other laser places. Perfect Body was realistic and credible. I like the honesty and the entire approach. I am confident that I will be a happy client and will report back soon after having treatments, especially if I look anything like my friend. She got antastic results! Im exited!

  • Rosanny F.
    Rosanny F. on Tuesday, 28 April 2015 15:24

    I had an consultation with Jemima at Perfect Body Laser & Aesthetics on August 5th, 2013 for Laser Hair Removal. In today's customer service oriented society, timely, friendly, proactive service is mandatory for customer loyalty. Customer loyalty is always impacted when you employ the right service professional to represent a company. In my experience with Jemima and Karen, they had achieved this level of extraordinary customer service. During my first experience with Jemima, she was very professional and relaxed. She had both met and exceeded my expectations. She is very beautiful, warm and is easy to deal with which was very important, considering the service that was about to be performed on me. Karen the Aesthetician that did the treatment was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Again, another beautiful and warm person to deal who made the procedure a breeze. I am now a loyal customer and plan to bring in business as well as spreading the word to all my friends and family. In a world where everyone is quick to complain I wanted to take the time to commend on the excellent customer service at Perfect Body Laser & Aesthetics.

  • MARISOL D
    MARISOL D on Wednesday, 22 April 2015 17:43

    I walked in not knowing what to expect , but I ended up falling in LOVE in PERFECT BODY LASER.

  • Lilly Balkin
    Lilly Balkin on Sunday, 19 April 2015 03:48

    I spent months looking for a med spa or laser center to get some skin tightening and fat reduction services. I've always wanted to tighten up my midsection, and I have heard that some of these services help where endless exercises sometimes fail. I expected to find a qualified business quickly, but I found along the way that there are lots of companies out there that I couldn't trust. I called and visited a few, and found a complete lack of professionalism and knowledge on the subject, which to me was concerning. As I said, I did my research, and in some situations I was met with people who knew less than I did. Some laser centers didn't seem to be clean and sanitary, and employed people who couldn't explain how their equipment worked, or what the procedure felt like. In fact, I went to a place on Main st. in Babylon, NY and the person I spoke to was a total sleazy salesman. I told him that I had had an issue finding a laser center that seemed professional, and the first thing he did after that was go off on a rant about how bad Perfect Body was, essentially pleading that I don't go there. Meanwhile, I hadn't heard of them yet! Somebody is a little insecure. Needless to say, I left before he could finish his pitch. I did decide to check out Perfect Body Laser to see if I should mark them off as well. They seemed promising, and their website mentioned write ups in different magazines and some TV coverage they received. I figured I would let their employees and location speak for them, so I stopped in for a consultation. They made a great first impression. The waiting room was very nice. The facility is very large, but still has a certain warmth to it; it doesn't feel impersonal. The staff was very friendly, competent, and quite beautiful. They are a great testament to Perfect Body's great work (if they use their services like I'm assuming). They were quite professional and courteous while I waited. My consultant Jessica took her time and had an in-depth consultation with me. She is a trained aesthetician and has a lot of knowledge about the services. She spent about an hour explaining the skin tightening and fat reduction procedures, which I decided to do for my face and tummy area. She answered all of my questions, and when I had the procedures done, I knew exactly what to expect. The process wasn't too time consuming, and I am really pleased with the results. The skin on my face and neck is tighter, the extra skin on my tummy is tightened, and my stomach pooch has flattened out. I lost a lot of weight in the last year, and being able to tighten up has done wonders for my self esteem. I'll happily return to this Medspa for other services. I recommended that my brother go in for a…

  • Leeza J
    Leeza J on Saturday, 18 April 2015 14:23

    I was asked to write an honest review on Perfect Body in Bay Shore. I was overall impressed and satisfied with the way they handled me from start to finish. Special thank you to Iris for being so sweet and helpful in finding appointments to accommodate my nutty schedule and getting me to Perfect Body from Cutchogue. Thank you all!

  • Rhonda G.
    Rhonda G. on Tuesday, 14 April 2015 17:13

    The girls at the front desk are so friendly! I feel so at home every time I come. The staff really makes coming a pleasure.

  • Desiree S.
    Desiree S. on Monday, 13 April 2015 18:05

    I really liked it. I felt rejuvenated and refreshed as soon as I left. I'm looking forward to my future visits.

  • Edna S.
    Edna S. on Friday, 10 April 2015 17:40

    I liked how they customize a treatment plan for you. My friend and I came together but ended up getting different treatments because we needed different things. If you want actual results, this is the place for you.

  • Natalia M.
    Natalia M. on Thursday, 09 April 2015 17:24

    Carla was awesome! She made me feel so at ease about my treatments. The whole staff is actually super friendly. Great place!

  • Michelle T.
    Michelle T. on Wednesday, 08 April 2015 20:28

    I had a great consultation. Very professional and friendly. Excited to see my results.

  • Darian G.
    Darian G. on Tuesday, 07 April 2015 17:28

    Fantastic results!

  • Darian G.
    Darian G. on Tuesday, 07 April 2015 17:28

    Fantastic results!

  • Monica L.
    Monica L. on Monday, 06 April 2015 17:15

    Perfect Body is a place were the job gets done. Friendly staff and the location is great. Everything you're looking for in a spa: big, clean, neat, friendly, well located. As for results, I'm totally satisfied. This was my third experience with laser and it was the best, Totally worth every penny! :)

  • Joyce C.
    Joyce C. on Friday, 03 April 2015 19:08

    Completely satisfied!

  • Angie M.
    Angie M. on Thursday, 02 April 2015 17:05

    Very satisfied. I have told all of my friends about this place! Definitely give them a visit.

  • Tina L
    Tina L on Wednesday, 01 April 2015 20:45

    What an awesome experience! Really glad I came.

  • Theresa Antonetti
    Theresa Antonetti on Tuesday, 31 March 2015 17:20

    Really awesome experience. Loved my aesthetician. The treatments were so easy, I couldn't believe the results!

  • Nicole A.
    Nicole A. on Tuesday, 24 March 2015 15:49

    Great Place!

  • Gayle C
    Gayle C on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:32

    My experience has been amazing so far. I absolutely love Alexa. She makes the time go so quickly as my services are being completed. I will truly miss her and Perfect Body and i am ready to love my new body.

  • Annmarie F.
    Annmarie F. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:32

    My experience would totally have to with my experience… and I have experienced fantastic results. I would absolutely recommend Perfect Body Laser!

  • Jeannette K.
    Jeannette K. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:08

    Alexa was a very pleasant and professional lady. She is an asset to your staff. Thank you!

  • Sylvia T.
    Sylvia T. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:08

    Very professional, great service and excellent results.

  • Maria D.
    Maria D. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:08

    Friendliest staff, relaxing environment.

  • Anna V.
    Anna V. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:08

    So glad I came to Perfect Body. What a great experience!

  • Sheryllove
    Sheryllove on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:07

    By far the best!! Perfect Body has the MOST FDA approved lasers under one roof. They offer high quality skincare by the most experienced staff. Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics is the benchmark for laser services in the USA.

  • Colleen C.
    Colleen C. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:07

    Very professional staff. Overall great experience!

  • Ashley G.
    Ashley G. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:06

    Great service. Looking to get some more treatments and wouldn't get them anywhere else

  • Perla J.
    Perla J. on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 16:06

    EXCELLENT experience. Alexa was magnificent. I'll be back!